Qualifying Results
Position: 19th  
Time/Speed:  1:31.5218/132.559 mph  

Pole Winner:  Will Power
Time/Speed: 1:29.316/135.832 mph 

No. 77 Bowers and Wilkins FAZZT Race Team News and Notes
• Qualifying was in the fast six format where the field is divided into two groups and the fastest six cars from each group proceed to the next group of twelve until the final fast six, where the pole winner is determined.
• This will be Tagliani’s first race at Watkins Glen International.
• Tagliani is currently  in 13th place in the points standings with 156 points
• 2010 is Tagliani’s first full IndyCar Series season and his 10th season of open wheel racing.

Alex Tagliani on the Camping World Grand Prix Qualifying:
“This type of result isn’t what we had hoped for today.  It’s not good, but the positive is that we made improvements from yesterday and this morning and the team found some things that made more sense around this track.  We feel the pain of not having tested here due to the rain because what we found late this morning we would have had coming in to the race weekend if we had gotten our test day completed.

  Now we just have to regroup and make the same type of change on the car for tomorrow now that we know where we need to be and what the car likes on this track.  So if we have a good car for the race the rest won’t matter.   We’ll have to go out and have good strategy, fight to move up front and have a good result.”

Rob Edwards on the Camping World Grand Prix Qualifying:
“Obviously it was a disappointing day but we made big gains from where we started yesterday and where we were this morning.  Yet again, Qualifying shows the competitiveness of the IZOD IndyCar Series.  Now we’ll have to see if we can make something happen in the race tomorrow.”

Event Notes:
• The course is a .3.4 mile natural terrain road course.
• Justin Wilson is the defending race winner.
• This is the sixth IZOD IndyCar Series race at Watkins Glen International.
• This is the fifth road/street course race of the 2010 season. 
• The Series Championship is now divided into an Oval Championship, Road/Street Course Championship and Series Overall Championship.  Using the current championship points system, the highest-scoring oval and road/street drivers will be crowned champion of their respective racing discipline.  The road title will culminate on Aug. 22 at Infineon Raceway, while the oval contest will conclude Sept. 19 at Twin Ring Motegi. The Oct. 2 season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway will be reserved to honor the overall IZOD IndyCar Series champion.

Media contact:  Jana Watt 
    FAZZT Race Team 
    (317) 709-3855 or janaw@fazztraceteam.com